Skip to main content


Showing posts from October, 2019

Omicorn medicine found : All Details

  Omicorn medicine found : All Details   As the world worries that the omicron coronavirus variant may cause a surge of cases and weaken vaccines, drug developers have some encouraging news: Two new COVID-19 pills are coming soon, and are expected to work against all versions of the virus. Omicorn medicine found : All Details   Omicorn medicine found : All Details The Food and Drug Administration is expected to soon authorize a pill made by Merck and Ridgeback Biotherapeutics, called molnupiravir, which reduces the risk of hospitalization and death from COVID-19 by 30% if taken within five days of the onset of symptoms.   Another antiviral pill, developed by Pfizer, may perform even better. An interim analysis showed that the drug was 85% effective when taken within five days of the start of symptoms. The FDA could authorize it by year’s end.   Since the start of the pandemic, scientists have hoped for convenient options like these: pills that could be prescribed by

11880 Vacancies in Bihar Government. Last Date of Apply: 04.11.2019

11880 Vacancies in Bihar Government. Police Constable Recruitment 2019 Name of Post:   Constable Total Post: 11880 General: 4778 BC: 1419 EBC: 2129 EWS: 1188 SC: 1893 ST: 119 BC Female: 354 Educational Qualification: The Candidate must possess 12 th Exam in any recognized board in India. Age Limit: 18-25 years as on 1st Aug 2019 Pay Scale: Rs. 21700-69100 Application Procedure: Apply Online Last Date of Apply: 04/11/2019 Application Fee: Gen/OBC/EWS: Rs 450.00 SC/ST/PH: Rs 112.00 Payment mode: Online, E-Challan. How to Apply: Apply Online: Official Notification: Official Website: Also Read A crorepati who lives in a hut!   Best Places to Visit in the USA   RSS Man involved in Babri Masjid demolition now builds mosques to was

First in India

First in India   These individuals achieve what had not been previously achieved by anyone before them; it becomes indispensable to be aware of them. First in India.   And as such ‘First Indians’ have been a prominent category in the Static GK section of various competitive examinations like IIFT, Bank-PO, SSC etc.   It is must to know the names of these personalities for acing various interviews including that of prestigious IIMs. So here is a list of ‘First in India’   First in India   Prime minister First Prime Minister:  Jawaharlal Nehru (1947-1964) First Deputy Prime Minister: Vallabh Bhai Patel (1947-1950) First Women Prime Minister: Indira Gandhi (1966-177,1980-1984)     President   First Elected President:  Dr. S. Radhakrishnan (1962-1967) First Women President of Indian National Congress: Sarojini Naidu (1925) First President: Dr Rajendra Prashad (1950-1962) First President of Indian National Congress : W.C.Banerjee

Top Best Universities in Assam

Top Best Universities in Assam   There are several top institutes offering education in Engineering, Medicine, Management, Law etc. along with general studies.

Bihar GK Interview Question and Answers

Bihar GK interview question and answers   bihar-gk In every Competitive Test whether it be for Recruitment or Admission, there are a couple of questions on Literature, Bihar GK interview question and answers  

Assam GK Assam State MCQ

Assam GK Assam State MCQ Assam-gk